Social Care Providers – Scotland & Wales


This is a list of local social care provider arranged by region for Scotland and Wales (for England click here).

The list below links to social care directories (these vary greatly in the amount of services on offer).  These services can range from how to get an assessment, social care, blue badges to independent living and aids & equipment. Each Social Services department should have social care directories.

We would like to provide info on local groups, get in touch if you know of other groups or help organisations in your area using the email at the bottom of the page.


SCOTLAND and WALES Plain Text Links


Central Scotland

Airdrie and Shotts Coatbridge and Chryston
Cumbernauld and Kilsyth East Kilbride
Falkirk East Falkirk West
Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse Motherwell and Wishaw
Uddingston and Bellshill


Glasgow Anniesland Glasgow Cathcart
Glasgow Kelvin Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn
Glasgow Pollok Glasgow Provan
Glasgow Shettleston Glasgow Southside

Highland and Islands

Argyll and Bute Caithness, Sutherland and Ross
Inverness and Nairn Moray
Na h-Eileanan an lar Orkney
Shetland Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch


Almond Valley Edinburgh Central
Edinburgh Eastern Edinburgh Northern and Leith
Edinburgh Pentlands Edinburgh Southern
Edinburgh Western Linlithgow
Midlothian North and Musselburgh

Mid Scotland and Fife

Clackmannashire and Dunblane Cowdenbeath
Dunfermline Kirkcaldy
Mid Fife and Glenrothes North East Fife
Perthshire North Perthsire South and Kinross-shire 

North East Scotland

Aberdeen Central  Aberdeen Donside
Aberdeen South and North Kincardine Aberdeenshire East
Aberdeenshire West Angus North and Mearns
Angus South Banffshire and Buchan Coast
Dundee City East Dundee City West

South Scotland

Ayr Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley
Clydesdale Dunfriesshire
East Lothian Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire
Galloway and West Dumfries Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley
Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale

West Scotland

Clydebank and Milngavie Cunninghame North
Cunninghame South Dumbarton
Eastwood Greenock and Inverclyde
Paisley Renfrewshre North and West
Renfrewshire South Strathkelvin and Bearsden



Mid Wales

Ceredigion and Powys

North Wales

County borough of Wrexham County of Flintshire
County of Denbighshire County borough of Conwy
County of Gwynedd  Count of the Isle of Anglesey

South Wales

Vale of Glamorgan Monmouthshire
Carmarthenshire South Pembrokeshire
Cardiff Swansea


If you find any of the links above are broken or out of date please email us



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s